Cart 0
Ella & Friends by Ella Fitzgerald (CD) Classic Pop Vocals The Frim Fram Sauce

Ella & Friends by Ella Fitzgerald (CD) Classic Pop Vocals The Frim Fram Sauce



-> CD is in very good condition.  Tested and ready to play.
-> Sale is COMPLETE with CD disc, CASE, and CASE ARTWORK
-> All CDs for sale are not bootlegs or copies. This is a legitimate release.


-> You will be given a tracking and delivery confirmation number once your item ships out.
-> This item is in stock! Your purchase will be processed and shipped FAST.

Additional Information about Ella & Friends [GRP] by Ella Fitzgerald (CD, Jun-1996, GRP (USA))
Portions of this page Copyright 1948 - 2016 Muze Inc.  All rights reserved. 

Album Features
UPC: 011105066327
Artist: Ella Fitzgerald
Format: CD
Release Year: 1996
Record Label: GRP (USA)
Genre: Classic Pop Vocals, Pop Vocal

Track Listing
1. The Frim Fram Sauce
2. Dream a Little Dream of Me
3. No, No!) Can Anyone Explain? (No
4. Would You Like to Take a Walk
5. Who Walks in When I Walk Out?
6. Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall
7. I'm Making Believe
8. I'm Beginning to See the Light
9. I Still Feel the Same About You
10. Petootie Pie
11. It's Cold Outside Baby
12. Cry Baby Don't Cry
13. Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
14. I'll Never Be Free
15. It's Only a Paper Moon
16. Cry You Out of My Heart
17. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
18. It's a Pity to Say Goodnight
19. Fairy Tales
20. I Gotta Have My Baby Back

Playing Time: 59 min.
Contributing Artists: Louis Jordan, Louis Armstrong, The Mills Brothers, The Ink Spots
Producer: Orrin Keepnews (Reissue), Milt Gabler, Jerry Dorn (Reissue), Joel Dorn (Reissue)
Distributor: Universal Distribution
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Mono
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Personnel includes: Ella Fitzgerald (vocals); Louis Armstrong, The Ink Spots, Louis Jordan, The Delta Rhythm Boys, The Mills Brothers.Recorded between 1935 and 1955.Personnel: Ella Fitzgerald (vocals); Hy White, Carl Hogan , Jimmy Shirley (guitar); Louis Jordan (alto saxophone); Eddie Johnson , Josh Jackson (tenor saxophone); Aaron Izenhall (trumpet); Bill Davis (piano); Eddie Bourne, Chris Columbus, George Wettling, Eddie Byrd (drums).Audio Remasterer: Erick Labson.Liner Note Author: Geoffrey Mark Fidelman.Recording information: L.A., CA (08/30/1944-11/23/1951); Los Angeles, CA (08/30/1944-11/23/1951).Photographer: Herman Leonard.Unknown Contributor Roles: Sy Oliver; Bob Haggart.This 20-track collection showcases Ella Fitzgerald alongside such other jazz and pop luminaries as the Mills Brothers, the Ink Spots, the Delta Rhythm Boys, and jazz's two Louises, Armstrong and Jordan. As you might expect from the guest list, the collection focuses on the first two decades of Fitzgerald's career, from 1935 to 1955, a period during which Fitzgerald blossomed from a 17-year-old with a high, girlish voice to the most accomplished and exquisite female singer in jazz history. The song selection occasionally favors more anomalous and lighthearted selections, such as the goofily delightful "The Frim Fram Sauce," but most of Fitzgerald's performances are excellent renditions of standards. Two standouts are the evergreen "(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons" and the swinging "I Gotta Have My Baby Back."


Share this Product

More from this collection