Cart 0
Discipline by Janet Jackson (CD) Contemporary R&B Music I.D. Feedback Luv Words

Discipline by Janet Jackson (CD) Contemporary R&B Music I.D. Feedback Luv Words



-> CD is in very good condition.  Tested and ready to play.
-> Sale is COMPLETE with CD disc, CASE, and CASE ARTWORK
-> All CDs for sale are not bootlegs or copies. This is a legitimate release.


-> You will be given a tracking and delivery confirmation number once your item ships out.
 -> This item is in stock! Your purchase will be processed and shipped FAST.

Additional Information about Discipline by Janet Jackson (CD, Feb-2008, Island (Label))
Portions of this page Copyright 1948 - 2015 Muze Inc.  All rights reserved. 

Album Features
UPC: 602517613553
Artist: Janet Jackson
Format: CD
Release Year: 2008
Record Label: Island (Label)
Genre: Contemporary R&B, R&B

Track Listing
1. I.D. (Interlude)
2. Feedback
3. Luv
4. Spinnin (Interlude)
5. Rollercoaster
6. Bathroom Break (Interlude)
7. Rock With U
8. 2nite
9. Can't B Good
10. 4 Words (Interlude)
11. Never Letchu Go
12. Truth or Dare (Interlude)
13. Greatest X
14. Good Morning Janet (Interlude)
15. So Much Betta
16. Play Selection (Interlude)
17. The - (featuring Missy Elliott) 1
18. What's Your Name
19. The (Interlude) Meaning
20. Discipline
21. Back (Interlude)
22. Curtains

Playing Time: 54 min.
Contributing Artists: Missy Elliott
Distributor: Universal Distribution
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
After more than a decade with Virgin Records, superstar Janet Jackson moved to the Island label for 2008's DISCIPLINE, an album squarely aimed at restoring the singer's former R&B/pop glory. While the record's title clearly echoes 1986's CONTROL, its sound is wholly 21st century, with Jackson and Def Jam's Antonio "L.A." Reid overseeing of-the-moment producers such as Rodney Jerkins and Ne-Yo, along with Janet's beau, Jermaine Dupri.The most striking element of DISCIPLINE is its electro sheen, which prominently appears on the album's lead single "Rock With U." Not to be confused with her brother Michael's like-minded hit from 1979's OFF THE WALL, the song is a dreamy dance-floor-oriented number that makes plenty of room for Janet's breathy coo. Other standout tracks include the sassy, Vocoder-tinged "Feedback" and the synth-heavy "Luv," both of which are also custom-made for the club. Easily one of Jackson's most immediately engaging outings, DISCIPLINE is sure to delight longtime fans, and may win over listeners who haven't followed her career since her late-`80s/early-`90s heyday.


Share this Product

More from this collection