Cart 0
Cruel Summer by Ace of Base (CD) R&B Dance Music Cruel Summer Don't Go Away

Cruel Summer by Ace of Base (CD) R&B Dance Music Cruel Summer Don't Go Away



-> CD is in very good condition.  Tested and ready to play.
-> Sale is COMPLETE with CD disc, CASE, and CASE ARTWORK
-> All CDs for sale are not bootlegs or copies. This is a legitimate release.


-> You will be given a tracking and delivery confirmation number once your item ships out.
-> This item is in stock! Your purchase will be processed and shipped FAST.

Additional Information about Cruel Summer by Ace of Base (CD, Jul-1998, Arista)
Portions of this page Copyright 1948 - 2015 Muze Inc.  All rights reserved. 

Album Features
UPC: 078221902120
Artist: Ace Of Base
Format: CD
Release Year: 1998
Record Label: Arista
Genre: Dance, R&B

Track Listing
1. Cruel Summer
2. Donnie
3. Whenever You're Near Me
4. Everytime It Rains
5. Adventures in Paradise
6. Don't Go Away
7. Cecilia
8. He Decides
9. Always Will Always Have
10. Tokyo Girl
11. Travel to Romantis
12. Cruel Summer - (Blazin' Rhythm Remix)

Playing Time: 45 min.
Distributor: BMG (distributor)
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Ace Of Base: Jenny Berggren, Linn Berggren (vocals); Jonas "Joker" Berggren,Ulf "Buddha" Ekberg.Additional Personnel: Mads Johansson, Jonas Karg, Ulf Bandgren (guitar); Magnus M. Johansson, Per Johansson, Nils Landgren, Leif Lindwall (horns); Tue Roh (Fender Rhodes); Joe Belmaati, Tommy Ekman, Per Andebrat, Douglas Carr, Peo Haggstrom, John Amatiello, Johnny Jam, Delgado (keyboards, programming); Desi "Dezrock" Caruso (keyboards); Sasha, Bas-Berra (bass); Bjarne "Spiff" Johansson (drums, percussion); Eivind Skovdahl, Borje "Buller I Bang" (percussion); Joakim Stiren, Thomas Siqveland, Stonestream, Dave Lee (programming); Suzanne Carstensen, Marian Lisland, Marianne Bundevik, John Ballard, Nana Hedin, Marit Bie, Birthe H. (background vocals).Producers include: Cutfather, Joe, Ole Evenrude, Jonas "Joker" Berggren,Ulf "Buddha" Ekberg.Engineers include: Joe Belmaati, Eivind Skovdahl, Douglas Carr.Personnel: Linn Berggren, Jenny Berggren (vocals, background vocals); Jonas Karg, Ulf Bandgren, Mads Johansson (guitar); Tue R”h (Fender Rhodes piano); Jonas "Joker" Berggren (keyboards, vocoder, programming); John Amatiello, Douglas Carr, Tommy Ekman, Peo Haggstrom, Johnny Jam, Per Adebratt, Delgado ?, Joe Belmaati (keyboards, programming); Desi "Dezrock" Caruso (keyboards); Bjarne "Spiff" Johansson (drums, percussion); Eivind Skovdahl, Borje "Buller Bang" ? (percussion); Thomas Siqveland, Dave Lee , Joakim Stiren (programming); Stonestream (drum programming); Nana Hedin, Birthe H., Marianne Bundevik, Marit Bie, Marian Lisland, Suzanne Carstensen, John Ballard (background vocals).Audio Mixers: Bernard L”hr; Cutfather; David Leonard ; Joakim Stiren; Tommy Ekman; Matz Nilsson; Joe Belmaati.Audio Remixers: Hani; Andy ?; Peter Lee .Recording information: Barn Studio; C&J Studios; Hitsville Studios; LeMon Studios; Platina Studio; Skylab Studio; Tuff Studios.Photographer: Jonas Linell.Arrangers: Cutfather; Tommy Ekman; Joe Belmaati; Ole Evenrude.The third album by the Swedish quartet features energetic, harmonious vocals backed by palatable techno beats and a unique pop-Reggae sound. Sisters Jenny and Linn Berggren share lead vocal duty, with their brother Jonas "Joker" Berggren and Ulf "Buddha" Ekberg contributing songwriting, producing, arranging, and varied musical talents. High points include "Always Have, Always Will," which puts a novel spin on the '60s Motown girl group sound; the ballad "Everytime it Rains," with its delicate Spanish guitar trills, and the contagious rhythms of the danceable "Travel to Romantis." The title track, a reworking of Bananarama's 1980's pop hit, perfectly captures the album's vitality and spunk.

Share this Product

More from this collection